South Central Chapter

Bloomington Indiana Mortgage Bankers Chapter


Geographical Area Served

Monroe, Lawrence, Greene, Owen, Morgan, Brown, and Bartholomew Counties in IndianaF


Chapter History

The South Central Chapter was formed in 2002.


Community Service and Special Projects

Educating lenders and the public on reputable lending practices, issues facing our industry, and ways to help us offer clients more options for financing their homes. The South Central Chapter also supports local non-profit groups including Habitat for Humanity.



Next Chapter Meeting/Event:

Date: Monday, November 26th

Topic/Speaker:  Open Forum Discussion

                           Four Moderators


Time: 8:00AM Registration & Networking

          9:00AM - Noon Training

 Place: Colorado Steakhouse

Cost: $40 per person

          $35 per person with 5 cans of food for holiday drive

          Sorry no debit or credit cards accepted


Please RSVP to Karen Morgan, 812-545-2010 or [email protected]


Upcoming Meeting/Event:

Date: TBA

Topic/Speaker: TBA

Time: 9:00AM - noon

Place: TBA

Cost: $40/person or $35/person plus 5 cans of food


For more information on chapter events, please contact Karen Morgan at 877-349-1226 or Chapter Chair Steve Bishop at 812-355-2265.


Chapter Leaders:

Chapter Chair - Pam Ward/German American Bank

Vice Chair - open                     

Secretary - Joe Darling/The Peoples State Bank

Treasurer - Debbie Reitz/Mutual Bank

Past President - Sally Hardy/Regions Bank

Director - Danielle Conner/Owen County State Bank

Director - Anne Hurley/Hurley Appraisals

Director - Karen Morgan/Transnation Title Agency

Director - Julie Vonderschmidt/Title Plus

Director - Shelli Washel/The Peoples State Bank


View South Central Chapter Members


Second Tuesday of each month.

Time:11:15 a.m. luncheon buffet; meeting from 11:45 a.m. -12:45 p.m.
Place: Terry’s Banquet & Catering  3124 Canterbury Drive   Bloomington, IN
Cost: $15/person for members (includes lunch), first time visit for non-members FREE and 2nd meeting $25/person

For more information on chapter events, please contact Karen Morgan 877-349-1226 or Chapter President Sharon Fawbush at 812- 334-9905. 

powered by MemberClicks